Misplacing my engagement ring

Yesterday, I misplaced my engagement ring. I noticed it was missing in the morning when I went to get ready. I usually take it off at night. I checked everywhere I would usually put it, and it was nowhere to be found.

I had a birthday party to be at, so I told myself, “I will find it later.” I worried the whole day. Texting my fiancé to tell me if he found it. He couldn’t.

Once I got home, I went about looking for it. Frantically trying to find it. Once again nothing. I decided to shower, my family looked while I showered. They found nothing.

The last place I looked, under my bed. It was inside my college book, from doing homework on Friday. Who would have thought? So… my advice is, try not to get anxiety about loosing anything before you know you have looked everywhere!

My ring… I was so frantically trying to find.
My ring… I was so frantically trying to find.
Leave a Reply

