Reflecting on life

Fifteen by Taylor Swift on Fearless album
Fifteen by Taylor Swift on Fearless album

Listening to Fifteen… remembering how many times I listened to it when I was in Junior high and high school… Remembering listening to this song the first day of high school while getting ready for my first day being so nervous. Now, I’m graduated, for two years now, an adult living in the real world. It’s pretty surreal knowing that there’s these songs you grew up listening to and now you look back and just smile…

Now today I’m listening to it on my nineteenth birthday. I still don’t know where life will take me. All I know is I’m happy, engaged and life is a beautiful thing. This year has had its ups and downs but I’m happy with my life. Thank you Taylor for helping me find out who I am, when I was lost💕 Feeling happy and content on my birthday is an amazing feeling 💝😊

Leave a Reply

