Why I haven’t been on so long… Broken Elbow 10/14…

Hey guys!

Sorry I haven’t blogged in so long! There’s a few reasons, one is my college class is ending and so I have been cramming! And the next is a story… I broke my elbow (radius). Not fun at all.

Okay well I was riding a hover board on October 14th. Yeah those things you think will be so cool, they aren’t all they make them out to be after the first ten minutes. I was riding for about ten minutes… So proud of how great I was doing, then my fiancé decided he had to use the restroom. This is where you would insert the really freaked out face. I tried getting on from sitting down, holding on to nothing. I was on about thirty seconds and the next thing I knew I was on my back and there was shooting pain through my arm. I couldn’t get up, at least I didn’t hit my head. I used my elbow instead😐 That’s good and bad. I can’t straighten it fully or lift it fully. They can’t cast it or it’ll be stiff. So other words I have been in probably the most pain ever. I can hardly do anything myself, and that’s getting so frustrating by now!! My family has to help me do EVERYTHING!! I can’t drive (it’s my right arm… my dominant). So, there you have it! The story of how I broke my elbow!!🙈😒😩

Leave a Reply

