Rimmel Stay matte foundation review 


Honest review!! 

So I have gotten to try Rimmel’s Stay matte foundation for enough of a period to be able to review it since buying it from my local rite aid. 

Note: I have super oily skin and it can be acne prone. 

I thought this product was going to be a short lasting one but I was wrong. It didn’t make me oily.

This foundation lasted from 2PM-11PM AT LEAST. With no shine. I just took it off, 12:30, and had very little shine on my t-zone. That’s pretty amazing for a drugstore foundation. 

It stayed matte on me all day. No primer. I did set it with Estée Lauder powder after applying the foundation. I applied it with my fingers and rubbed it out gently. 

This also came off very smoothly with Garnier micellar water and cotton pads. 

Overall, I would recommend this product and repurchase this product over again. It’s a great matte product for oily skin and the price is unbeatable!

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Stay matte foundation review 

    1. Yes, I’ve heard this from many people also! I tried bare minerals also and some others with oily skin said it was like the holy grail of foundations but on me it practically came off through the day. It really depends on skin types and how your skin reacts I believe! It’s so hard to find THAT ONE foundation that you love.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

