May Favorites

Hey loves! I hope you all are having a happy Thursday! I decided that I was going to start doing a post like this each month. I’m going to go through my top 10 favorite things of the month and so this post will be my top ten of May! I’m so excited to share with you what my favorite items have been. Both old and new. 
-Estée Lauder double wear stay in place foundation and powder. I have been using this for months upon months. This is my go to foundation, it never makes me oily through the day. No matter what I always stay matte and I love that. It can even last through a bath/shower. 

-Garnier Micellar water is one of the best products I have tried this month. It works like a dream and removes the toughest of makeup. I’m so happy I found a product like this. 

-Laura Geller lip strip. This has been a life saver for me. It has made my lips so soft and smooth. I’m so happy that it has helped me with my dry lips and wearing liquid lipsticks. This is a gem. 

-The Urban Decay Electric pallet has been one of my favorite products this month even though it’s new to my collection. Urban Decay never lets me down. The pigments are amazing. I love this pallet so much and it’s amazing for those days you want a pop of color. 

-The Real Techniques buffing brush has been one of my most used makeup brushes this month, I use it to buff out my foundation and it doesn’t leave any lines. 

-The Essence Sun Club bronzer in light skin was an amazing buy. I have used it every day since I bought it. I not only like the color payoff and the tanned look it gives me but it smells like the beach. That is amazing!

-Burts Bees lip balm has also been another life saver with me having such dry lips. It takes care of them and gives them the hydration they need. They get silky smooth after using this for a little while. 

-Colourpop Ultra Satin in Spritz has definitely been a favorite. I have used almost half of the tube already. That color is just so beautiful and summery. I will definitely buy again. 

-The Colourpop lippie stix in Lumiere has been the perfect go-to color. It’s the perfect everyday wear for me. It doesn’t look too dark or too light. It’s that perfect pinky nude. It will definitely continue to be one of my favorites. 

-Lastly is the Rimmel stay matte foundation in 100 Ivory. I was not expecting to like this product but I did. I don’t love it as much as Estée Lauder but it doesn’t keep me as matte as Estée Lauder so that’s my issue. I love that it is the perfect quick foundation and light, easy to use. 

Well that’s all for this months favorite products! I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for reading! Let me know in the comments what your monthly favorites were so that I can try to check them out 🙂

XOXO,

Ashley

Leave a Reply

