I saw this tag floating around in my feed and was inspired to do it myself. A lot of these questions were really good questions that I never would have thought to answer! 

SKINCARE
-How many times do you wash your face daily?
I try to make sure I wash my face twice a day. Most days it’s twice, if it’s a crazy and hectic day it’s only once. 
-What skin type do you have?
Oily, oily, oily. 
-What is your current facial wash? 
The Clinique 3 step face wash. I have used this for years and I will use something else and go right back. I love this wash and it works for me, it controls my oil and helps with minor break outs. 
-Do you exfoliate? If so, what brand do you use?
I do not exfoliate as religiously as I should. I will if I have a dry and peeling face from the sun but other than that no! 
-What moisturizer do you use?
The Clinique oily skin moisturizer!
-Do you use eye cream?
No I can’t remember to and what I have used has made my face extremely greasy. 
-Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
As I get older and grow out of my teenage years, yes I have acne prone skin but only in certain areas of my face. Luckily makeup doesn’t cause my acne. 
MAKEUP
-What foundation do you use?
The Estée Lauder double wear in 1N1 during the summer and 1C1 during the winter. 
-How about concealer?
When I use concealer I like the Kat Von D lock it concealer! 
-Do you know your undertone color?
Yes, I have a neutral undertone!
-What do you think of false lashes?
 Funny thing is I actually got some in the mail today! I love them, I’m just learning what kind I like and how I like them applied to look more natural! 
-What brand of mascara do you use?
Too Faced Better than Sex! I couldn’t live without it. 
-Sephora or MAC?
Sephora. It’s got tons of brands there and not just their own brand. I love Sephoras wide variety of products. I haven’t loved Mac as much as everyone else in the beauty industry. I like their lipsticks but I don’t LOVE them. 
-What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?
A beauty blender and makeup brushes, also I use my fingers to apply makeup. It’s been doing the trick for years 🙂
-Do you use an eye primer?
Some days, when I’m feeling it. Most, no. I should though! 

-For the face?
Estée Lauder double wear all the way. 
-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Liquid! Cat eyes are perfect with the liquid liner!
-What is your favorite blush?
I’m loving my Costal scents blush pallet!

-Do you use lipgloss?

Yes but not like dollar store, cheap gloss! Summery gorgeous gloss… bring it on!

-Do you like drugstore makeup?
YAS! Anything that works for me!
Name a makeup crime you hate:
Spider lashes. I hate when lashes are clumped together and it looks like you have four or five lashes. I can’t stand this new mascara the spider lash one because why do you want clumpy lashes?!
-Do you prefer colorful shades of makeup or neutral ones?
Bright! At 19 I love playing with makeup and different shades. Blues and greens are some of my favorite to use. They really just give my eyes that pop!
-If you had to leave the house with just one makeup product on, what would it be?
Mascara. You don’t need full face to have this product on. You don’t need light makeup. You can literally walk out the door in mascara and pull off the look. 
-What do you think of makeup?
I love it. It’s an art in my eyes. It’s a way I can express myself. It’s also that small boost of confidence to make you feel more comfortable in your own skin. It’s not because you want to hide your features. I want to accentuate them! Makeup helps me do that. 

I ho

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

