False Eyelash Tips & Cleaning


False eyelashes seem to be a staple in every beauty gurus beauty routine these days. I remember a few years back when falsies were only worn on special occasions, for me that is! I felt so beautiful wearing them on Prom night and during my annual dance recital. 

To be honest, Jaclyn Hill makes false eyelashes look like a breeze to apply! Watching her videos inspired me to order false lashes again because they looked so darn beautiful! 


I’ve remembered that lashes aren’t as easy as it seems… so I’m here to share some tips that I have found, maybe it will help some of you out too 🙂 

  • Use an eyelash applicator to apply false lashes.
  • Use an eyelash curler to curl your natural lashes with your falsies.
  • Apply mascara after you apply your falsies. 
  • Stick the outer corner of the false eyelash on first then apply towards the inner corner. 
  • Trim lashes to the right length for comfort. 
  • Bend lashes before applying. 
  • Leave the glue 40-50 seconds before applying lashes to your eyes. 
  • Apply a little more glue on the outer and inner corners of false lashes. 

I hope these tips can help some of you, I know they help me. Practice makes perfect when it comes to lashes! You have to apply, apply, apply! 

Many people don’t know that you can clean your falsies. I know I didn’t until a few months ago. This definitely prolongs the life of your lashes. Falsies are reusable, so cleaning them can make them last that much longer. 

What you will need:

  • A bowl/open container
  • Alcohol 
  1. Add alcohol to the bowl, you do not need much. 
  2. Submerge your lashes inside the alcohol. 
  3. Let sit for a few minutes. 
  4. Rub lashes gently until the mascara is off your falsies. The glue will also seperate in the process. 
  5. Alcohol evaporates so you do not need to dry them, you are all done… store your lashes until you are ready to use again!


Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post, feel free to give it a like and follow me if you enjoyed it 🙂 Happy Sunday! 

XOXO, 

Ashley

Leave a Reply

