Wet n’ Wild 1 Step Wonder nail polish first impression 

Wet n’ Wild has come out with a nail polish called the 1 Step Wonder nail polish… it promises a lot for a very little price compared to many other polishes. I will admit, KathleenLights made me buy it… guilty as charged. I saw the gorgeous nude shades she showed and I loved the way they looked. 


I had been wearing a bright “highlighter” pink shade and when I saw this on the end cap I fell in love. Seeing as I wanted to try the formula before buying more, I just bought one. 

These nail polishes advertise a lot, it seems too good to be true 🙂 

  • Lasts up to two weeks. 
  • Gel coat finish. 
  • No base or top coat needed- remove with regular nail polish remover. 
  • No UV light needed. 
  • No Formaldehyde, Toluene, or Phthalate.  



I bought the color “Left Marooned” and I’m very impressed with how they have turned out. I painted them last night and the color is very opaque and feels just like a gel manicure. They were very easy to apply and only took 2 coats to get a deep deep maroon color. 

I am not easy on my nails by any means, I wish I was but I am not sadly. This polish will be a test to see how it lasts through the next week or two. If I’m impressed by the wear as much as I am by the color, I will definitely buy more colors! 

These polishes cost $4.99 each on the wet n’ wild website and they come in 18 shades! I will link the website below if you would like to check it out, I am NOT affiliated with them in case it bothers anyone 🙂 I did buy mine at my local Rite Aid with my Plenty card and they were much cheaper than the ticketed price. I’m not sure if it was a promo but I bought the bottle for $2.99! Hope this helps 🙂

Wet n’ Wild nail polishes

If any of you have tried this product and hated it or have loved it, please let me know in the comments below! Thanks for reading. 

XOXO, 

Ashley

Follow me on Twitter!
Follow me on Instagram!
Follow me on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

