Walmart vs. Target beauty box


This month was my first month ever recieving the Walmart and Target beauty box. If any of you do not know, Walmart sends their boxes out every season for only a $5 shipping fee and Target varies… this month it was $7. Target releases their boxes each month and they are hard to get so when they are released you need to grab them quick! 


The Walmart beauty box was packed full of goodies this month. In the box was:

  • Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant toothpaste (clean and fresh). 
  • Schwarzkopf essence ultîme shampoo and conditioner for colored or highlighted hair. 
  • Jergens Natural Glow daily moisturizer. 
  • Sally Hansen airbrushed legs in the color medium. 
  • InCoco nail strips in a black lace color. 
  • Goody slideproof hair elastics in a pack of 8. 

This box really surprised me. I actually really like everything that came inside this box. The Jergens moisturizer was a pretty great size, it will last a while. The hair elastics are expensive themselves, so that’s great to recieve in a $5 box. Overall I’m very impressed. 


The Target beauty box was pretty great this month too, it was worth the $7 spent. Inside was:

  • Toms of Maine toothpaste. 
  • Dove regenerative shampoo and conditioner. 
  • Garnier clearly brighter daily moisturizer. 
  • Sweet spot on the go wipettes x3.
  • Umberto lifting powder. 
  • NYX butter lipstick in the color Fun Size. 

Overall the Target box was a steal for the price. A NYX butter lipstick itself costs $5.99! The lifting powder is a pretty generous size, my mom will really enjoy this. The wipes are great and the shampoo is perfect for traveling. 

If I had to choose, I would pick the Walmart beauty box this month! The Walmart box just really caught my attention and I loved more things from it than I do with the Target box. 

XOXO,

Ashley

Follow me on Pinterest!
Follow me on Instagram!
Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

