Why it’s important to treat yourself now and then…

Treating yourself is a majorly important thing in life, in my opinion. I mean giving is also important but there are times where you just have to think “What can I do that will make me happy?” 

I have found that if I treat myself once in a while it boosts my self esteem tremendously. That new bra makes me feel pretty (even though I’m the only one that can see it). Those new tops make me feel pretty wherever I go. I just feel better about myself. 

There are many ways to treat yourself that isn’t just buying clothes: 

  • Get a mani-pedi
  • Buy that purse/shoes you have had your eye on
  • Do your makeup, even when you have nowhere to go
  • Go out for drinks with the girls or even the hubby
  • Take a bubble bath and light some candles 
  • Get your hair done 
  • Bake some cookies/eat some ice cream
  • Watch Netflix/Hulu

Those are only a few ways you can treat yourself, but don’t be afraid to actually do it… everyone needs it once in a while. I know I do! Life gets stressful and sometimes you need room to breathe. 

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy and these suggestions help you out! 

XOXO, 

Ashley

https://www.instagram.com/ashstepp1/
https://mobile.twitter.com/Heart_Ashh

Leave a Reply

